Home Page

Key Stage One Curriculum

Picture 1
Picture 2
Picture 3
Picture 4

 In Key Stage One we follow the Cornerstones Curriculum as a basis for our teaching and learning. This is way of teaching that is cross-curricular and where learning is based on real-life experiences. This year our units are -

Year One

Term 1 - Superheroes

Term 2 - Paws, Claws and Whiskers

Term 3 - Moon Zoom

Term 4 - Bright Lights, Big City

Term 5 - Enchanted Wood

Term 6 - Dinosaurs

Year Two -

Term 1 - Wiggle and Crawl

Term 2 - Muck, Mess and Mixtures

Term 3 - Bounce!

Term 4 - Land Ahoy!

Term 5 - The Scented Garden

Term 6 - Towers, Tunnels and Turrets.


Units have been carefully selected to ensure the curriculum is broad and balanced and that all National Curriculum Programmes of Study are taught.


Letter about Cornerstones Curriculum

Year One and Two Curriculum Maps and links to National Curriculum

Information about the English Curriculum

Information about the PE Curriculum

Kingfisher Woodpecker